Indian Railway A/C mornings 

To me, travelling by the Rajdhani is a little luxury. You’re fed, given hot chai and soup, tucked into the bed, and you can catch a big window view (by Indian Railway standards). And on the downside, you’re mostly breathing everyone’s gases through the questionably conditioned air.

I take such A/C trains when it’s too cold or too hot outside and when I’m mental OK with the gas exchange and willing to bet on the quality of meals.

Thanks to a day well rushed in packing and my bit of travel anxiety yesterday, I was tired enough – and as acknowledged in the previous post, thanks to blogging, I was content enough – to sleep on time.

And wake up on time I did this morning. With a thin bedsheet over it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

